Georgia Association of Convenience Stores

Board of Directors

GACS Board of Directors

The GACS Board of Directors is governed by an elected group of 17 retail and 2 supplier members. Their mission is to advance the success of the convenience store industry through political engagement, knowledge circulation, and relevant services.

GACS Officers

Patrick Parker - Chairman
The Parker Companies * St. Simons Island, GA

Grant Schmeelk - Chairman Elect & Finance Chair
Bagwell & Spears * Ball Ground, GA

Guy Cochran - Government Relations Chair
Friendly Gus * Dublin, GA

Natalie Jones - Membership Development/Training Chair
Jones Petroleum * Jackson, GA

Ken Johnson - Annual Meeting/Program Chair
Jones Petroleum * Jackson, GA

Ed Hong  - Annual Tradeshow Chair
Clipper Petroleum * Flowery Branch, GA



GACS Directors

Jimmy Cain - Past Chairman
PetroSouth * Griffin, GA

Doug Carroll - Director
enmarket * Savannah, GA

Chris Cockerham - Director
Gate Petroleum * Jacksonville, FL

Brian Griffith - Past Chairman
Golden Pantry Food Stores * Watkinsville, GA

Tom Harman - Director
Circle K South Atlantic Business Unit * Waycross, GA

T. J. Heath - Director
Jarett Heath, Inc. * Gray, GA

Tim Huff - Director
McDonald Oil * LaGrange, GA

Tommy Patel - Director
Susie Q's Foods * Thomasville, GA

Mark Reese - Director
RaceTrac Petroleum * Atlanta, GA

Glenn Snow - Director
Jet Food Stores * Sandersville, GA

David Turner - Director
Friendly Express * Waycross, GA

Lynn Watson - Director
Aden's Minit Market * Douglas, GA

Dwayne Rogers - Supplier Board Chairman
The H.T. Hackney Co. * Lake City, GA

Kim Sellers - Past Supplier Board Chairman
CBE, Inc. * Montgomery, AL