Georgia Association of Convenience Stores

News & Announcements

  • News Image

    GACSPAC Silent Auction

    ​Thank you to all those who donated to the GACSPAC silent auction. We had a wonderful and diverse group of items that were auctioned during our annual convention. Thanks to your generosity, we were able to exceed our fundraising goal!

    Thank you to our donors!

    Acosta Sales & Marketing Company, Anheuser-Busch, Inc., Associated Distributors, Atlanta Beverage Company, Big Red Oak Plantation, Blue Bell Creameries, Canongate CBE, Inc., Clipper Petroleum, Inc., Clyde’s Market, Coca-Cola Refreshments USA, Core Mark International, Eagle Rock Distributing Company, Easy CO2, Eby-Brown Company, Federal Heath Sign Company, Frito-Lay, Inc., Gateway Printing, Georgia Lottery Corporation, Georgia Power Company - Lighting Services, Gilbarco Veeder-Root, Golden Pantry Food Stores, H. T. Hackney Company, Hammock Beach Resort, HFW Distributors, Hilton Head Marriott, Hilton Sandestin Beach, Ideal Amusements, Inc, Kellogg’s Company, Kroger Company, McLane Company, MECO of Atlanta, Inc., MillerCoors, National Tobacco Company, Oberto, Omni Hotels, PepsiCo Beverages Company, Royal Cup Coffee, S & D Coffee, Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, Snyders-Lance, Inc., Swisher International, Inc., The Lodge at Callaway Gardens, The Westin Hilton Head, Triple E-Cig

    Congratulations to our winners!

    Bill Jesperger, Bill Whatley, Bo Bebeau, Bobby Jackson, Brian Griffith, Chesley Pye, Chris Fortson, Chuck Brooks, Cindy Skinner, Clint Hancock, David Cason, David Dill, Debbie Phillips, Dwayne Rogers, Ed Hong, Glen Thomas, Greg Woolard, Jeff Blalock, Jill Peabody, Jim Tudor, Jimmy Cain, Johnny Hardin, Josh Smith, Karen Price, Katherine Palmer, Ken Breen, Kevin Johnson, Lori Burnam, Lynn Cleveland, Mark Bommelje, Mark Davis, Marla Currie, Natalie Jones, Neal Anderson, Patrick Parker, Peyton Jones, Rhonda Bass, Richie D’Aquino, Roy Allen, Sheila Humberstone, Steve Bell, Steve Jones, Tony Clanton, Tony Gregory, Wade Batten, Wayne Barnes

  • News Image

    2014 Convention Rewind

    ​GACS recently held it’s 41st Convention in Amelia Island, FL.

    View pictures from the event.

  • News Image

    Welcome New Members

    GACS would like to welcome new members:

    Lee Wall, Callaway Blue Springs Water Company

    Jason Thomas, Easy CO2

    Michael Hughes, Hershey’s

    Deborah Hatten, MDH Enterprises, Inc.

    Shawn Bhagat, Stampede Logistics, LLC

    Chase Freeman, Unitec

    We look forward to their involvement.

  • News Image

    2014 GACSPAC Golf Tournament Rewind

    ​On April 22, GACS held its annual GACSPAC Golf Tournament at Chateau Elan. Thank you to everyone who participated! Proceeds benefit GACSPAC, which supports legislative leaders who understand and support our industry.

    View photos.

  • News Image

    Congratulations GACS members, Jenny Bullard & Loring Perez

    Industry Pioneers Inducted to PCATS Hall of Fame

    ALEXANDRIA, VA – PCATS is pleased to announce that three convenience and fuel retailing industry pioneers are being inducted into the PCATS Hall of Fame: Henry Armour, president and CEO of NACS; Jenny Bullard, CIO of Waycross, Georgia-based Flash Foods; and Loring Perez, president of Columbus, Georgia-based Chattahoochee Oil Company.

    “Henry, Jenny and Loring were early champions of our mission, through driving the formation of PCATS and putting to work the standards we created,” said Gray Taylor, executive director of PCATS. “These retailers embraced the idea that retailers need to take control of their technology future, and work closely with suppliers to create efficient and capable enterprise systems.”

  • Page 50 of 52 pages ‹ First  < 48 49 50 51 52 >