Georgia Association of Convenience Stores

Congratulations 2019 Scholarship Recipients

News Image

​July 16, 2019

This year the GACS Educational Foundation awarded $26,000 to member company employees and/or their children. The Foundation was founded in memory of Past Chairman Reed Schmeelk’s daughter Brittany.

Congratulations to our 2019-2020 GACS Education Foundation Scholarship Recipients!

  • Sydnee Batzlaff, Blue Bell Creameries
  • Christopher Bell, McLane Company
  • Patrick Boyd, Flowers Foods (Nominated Scholarship)
  • Sera Clower, RaceTrac Petroleum
  • Sydney Davidson, Jet Food Stores of Ga Inc. (Jim Tudor Scholarship)
  • Devlin Dolph, Swedish Match North America
  • Payton Harper, SRP Cpompanies
  • Jose Hernandez-Maldonado, RaceTrac Petroleum (Flowers Bakeries Scholarship)
  • Sarah Hubbard, The Kroger Co. (Flowers Bakeries Scholarship)
  • Bernadette Jacob, The Kroger Co. (Nominated Scholarship)
  • Noah Little, RaceTrac Petroleum (Hayes Bryan Scholarship)
  • Kinsley Lupton, Sav-a-Lot
  • Lauren Mikell, Georgia Lottery Corporation (Laura K. Glover Martin Scholarship)
  • Rachel Mittal, The Kroger Co. (Brittany Schmeelk Scholarship)
  • Loreta Murataj, Gate Petro
  • Dev Patel, Susie Q Foods
  • Sanny Patel, Susie Q Foods
  • Na’Imah Rasul, The Kroger Co. (Circle K Scholarship)
  • Julia Reese, Guardian Fueling Technologies, Inc.
  • Aleah Sanchez, Circle K  (Circle K Scholarship)
  • Sabrina Stein, Enmarket
  • Daniela Villaroel, The Kroger Co. (Nancy Bivings Scholarship)

Next year’s scholarship application will be open January 1 - April 1.


Leave A Comment