Georgia Association of Convenience Stores

Deal Declares State of Emergency for 4 South Georgia Counties

News Image

​January 5, 2017

Governor Nathan Deal has declared a state of emergency for four South Georgia counties (Calhoun, Mitchell, Baker, and Dougherty) that were affected by a tornado this week.

“The state is making all resources available to our local partners to assist with damage assessment, cleanup and restoration efforts,” said Deal. “We will continue working with GEMHSA and local EMAs to ensure the safety and well-being of our residents in the affected areas.”

Read the executive order.


Leave A Comment